Board of Directors

The Association’s business is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors is comprised of seed grower directors and provincial government representatives from each Canadian province.  Together with the Executive Director they work to oversee and implement CSGA’s objectives.  They are committed to achieving operational excellence and to the Canadian pedigreed seed certification system.

British Columbia

Chateau Champlain 10-07-2015 David Wuthrich
Seed Grower Director
Cecil Lake, British Columbia
250-781-3527
dwuthrich@seedgrowers.ca

Alberta

200x200-members_0004_n-lyster Norman Lyster
Past President
Seed Grower Director
Stettler, Alberta
403-742-4456
nlyster@seedgrowers.ca
CSGA-2167-web_200px Mark MacNaughton
Provincial Government Director
Lacombe, Alberta
403-782-8033
mmacnaughton@seedgrowers.ca
CSGA-2170-Edit-web_200px Ron Markert
Seed Grower Director
Vulcan, Alberta
204-823-1293
rmarkert@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0002_r-stamp Richard Stamp
Seed Grower Director
Enchant, Alberta
403-739-2233
rstamp@seedgrowers.ca

Saskatchewan

200x200-members_0006_m-japp Mitchell Japp
Provincial Government Director
Regina, Saskatchewan
306-787-4664
mjapp@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0010_j-rennick Joe Rennick
2nd Vice President
Seed Grower Director
Milestone, Saskatchewan
306-436-4353
jrennick@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0019_b-rugg Bob Rugg
Seed Grower Director
Elstow, Saskatchewan
306-257-3638
brugg@seedgrowers.ca

Manitoba

200x200-members_0016_d-heaman Doug Heaman
Seed Grower Director
Virden, Manitoba
204-748-2666
dheaman@seedgrowers.ca
Patti Rothenburger
Provincial Government Director
Morden, MB
204-823-1293
prothenburger@seedgrowers.ca
Ryan Ryan Murray
Seed Grower Director
Decker, Manitoba
204-764-2733
rmurray@seedgrowers.ca

Ontario

200x200-members_0007_k-runnalls Kevin Runnalls
President
Seed Grower Director
New Liskeard, Ontario
705-622-1870
krunnalls@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none Dale Connell
Seed Grower Director
Palmerston, Ontario
519-343-2626
dconnell@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none David MacKellar
Seed Grower Director
Alvinston, Ontario
519-844-2249
dmackellar@seedgrowers.ca

Quebec

Chateau Champlain 10-07-2015 André Lussier
Seed Grower Director
St-Hyacinthe, Quebec
450-778-2149
alussier@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0005_m-provencher Martin Provencher
Seed Grower Director
Bécancour, Quebec
819-298-4744
mprovencher@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0014_d-sall Djiby Sall
Provincial Representative on Executive Committee
Provincial Government Director
Quebec, Quebec
418-380-2100 ext. 3327
dsall@seedgrowers.ca

New Brunswick

200x200-members_0011_j-nyborg Jonathan Nyborg
1st Vice President
Seed Grower Director
New-Denmark, New Brunswick
506-553-6515 or 506-473-0660
jnyborg@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0003_p-scott Peter Scott
Provincial Government Director
Fredericton, New Brunswick
506-453-2108
pscott@seedgrowers.ca

Nova Scotia

200x200-members_0008_j-van-roestel Jack van Roestel
Provincial Government Director
Kentville, Nova Scotia
902-678-7722, ext. 225
jvanroestel@seedgrowers.ca

Prince Edward Island

CSGA-2162-web_200px(2) Dan MacEachern
Provincial Government Director
Kensington, Prince Edward Island
902-836-8932
dmaceachern@seedgrowers.ca

Advisors

200x200-members_0020_b-harvey Dr. Bryan Harvey
Academic Advisor
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
bharvey@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none Hugh Berges
Ontario Provincial Government Advisor
Guelph, Ontario
519-826-3257
hberges@seedgrowers.ca