Board of Directors

The Association’s business is governed by a 24-member Board of Directors.  The Board of Directors is comprised of seed grower directors and provincial government representatives from each Canadian province.  Together with the Executive Director they work to oversee and implement CSGA’s objectives.  They are committed to achieving operational excellence and to the Canadian pedigreed seed certification system.

British Columbia

Chateau Champlain 10-07-2015 David Wuthrich
Seed Grower Director
Cecil Lake, British Columbia
250-781-3527
dwuthrich@seedgrowers.ca

Alberta

CSGA-2167-web_200px Mark MacNaughton
Provincial Government Advisor
Lacombe, Alberta
403-782-8033
mmacnaughton@seedgrowers.ca
CSGA-2170-Edit-web_200px Glenn Logan
Seed Grower Director
Lomond, Alberta
403-792-3696
glogan@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0002_r-stamp Richard Stamp
Seed Grower Director
Enchant, Alberta
403-739-2233
rstamp@seedgrowers.ca

Saskatchewan

200x200-members_0006_m-japp Mitchell Japp
Provincial Government Advisor
Regina, Saskatchewan
306-787-4664
mjapp@seedgrowers.ca
Laurie Wakefield
Seed Grower Director
Maidstone, Saskatchewan
780-872-2394
lwakefield@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0010_j-rennick Joe Rennick
1st Vice President
Seed Grower Director
Milestone, Saskatchewan
306-436-4353
jrennick@seedgrowers.ca

Manitoba

Eric Mc Lean
Seed Grower Director
Oak River, Manitoba
204-566-2422
emclean@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none Chami Amarasinghe
Provincial Government Advisor
Winnipeg, Manitoba
204-823-2584
camarasinghe@seedgrowers.ca
Ryan Ryan Murray
Seed Grower Director
Decker, Manitoba
204-764-2733
rmurray@seedgrowers.ca

Ontario

200x200-members_0007_k-runnalls Kevin Runnalls
Past President
Seed Grower Director
New Liskeard, Ontario
705-622-1870
krunnalls@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none Dale Connell
2nd Vice-President
Seed Grower Director
Palmerston, Ontario
519-343-2626
dconnell@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none David MacKellar
Seed Grower Director
Alvinston, Ontario
519-844-2249
dmackellar@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0001_none Hugh Berges
Provincial Government Advisor
Guelph, Ontario
519-826-3257
hberges@seedgrowers.ca

Quebec

Chateau Champlain 10-07-2015 André Lussier
Seed Grower Director
St-Hyacinthe, Quebec
450-778-2149
alussier@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0005_m-provencher Martin Provencher
Seed Grower Director
Bécancour, Quebec
819-298-4744
mprovencher@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0014_d-sall Djiby Sall
Provincial Representative on Executive Committee
Provincial Government Advisor
Quebec, Quebec
418-380-2100 ext. 3327
dsall@seedgrowers.ca

New Brunswick

200x200-members_0011_j-nyborg Jonathan Nyborg
President
Seed Grower Director
New-Denmark, New Brunswick
506-553-6515 or 506-473-0660
jnyborg@seedgrowers.ca
200x200-members_0003_p-scott Peter Scott
Provincial Government Advisor
Fredericton, New Brunswick
506-453-2108
pscott@seedgrowers.ca

Nova Scotia

Jim Baillie
Seed Grower Director
Tatamagouche, Nova Scotia
902-890-3419
Steven Tattrie
Provincial Government Advisor
Truro, Nova Scotia
902-893-6587

Prince Edward Island

200x200-members_0001_none Steve Hamill
Provincial Government Advisor
902-314-0233
shamill@seedgrowers.ca
Peter Boswall
Seed Grower Director
Charlottetown, PEI
902-330-0659

Academic Advisors

200x200-members_0020_b-harvey Dr. Bryan Harvey
Academic Advisor
306-966-5795
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
bharvey@seedgrowers.ca

 

Have YOU participated?

We are looking to members to provide feedback on our draft Strategic Plan. Once endorsed, the plan will shape CSGA policies and member services. Please take a few minutes to register and complete a short survey.

We are looking for YOUR opinion on Circular 6 Modernization, a Seed Grower Designate Program, Plant Breeders Rights, Inspections, CSGA services and many more. Join the conversation online today and hurry! This engagement ends Friday!

seedtalk_popup-leave

Avez-VOUS participé?

Nous sommes à la recherche de membres pour nous donner leur rétroaction sur l’ébauche de notre Plan stratégique. Une fois entériné, le plan façonnera les politiques et les services aux membres de l’ACPS. Veuillez prendre quelques minutes pour vous inscrire et répondre à un court sondage.

Nous aimerions connaître VOTRE opinion sur la modernisation de la Circulaire 6, un programme de désignation de producteur de semences, la protection des obtentions végétales, les inspections, les services de l’ACPS et bien d’autres. Joignez-vous à la conversation aujourd’hui même. Faites vite! Cette consultation prend fin vendredi.